Removing a Contact's access to log in
To remove someone's volunteer (or any other) profile, click on the 'change profile' link in the HandsOn Connect Contact Overview - and select "None" as the profile.
If you then refresh the page, you'll notice the check mark saying login access granted will no longer be visible.
This will remove the user license, and they will not be able to log in with that email address.
If someone is no longer volunteering with your organization (or leaves a partner organization), you'll generally want to remove their ability to log in and have access as they had before.
If you are doing this to prevent a volunteer from using the site and signing up for opportunities, keep in mind that this wouldn't stop them from registering again to use the site if they chose to. It just removes their current access.