How self-reported Hours show up for existing occurrences - and how to verify

There are two types of "Self-Reporting" in HandsOn Connect.

1) Volunteer can "Report Hours" of service for non-verified opportunities in their volunteer history.

2).Volunteers can self-report hours of service for opportunities that didn't exist on the public site.  (See the two articles in this chapter for details on that form of self-reporting.)

 

NOTE:  You can request enabling or disabling either of these two ways of reporting hours.  By default, they are either both on or off, but if you only wish to allow one form of self-reporting-hours, open a support request and we can enable (or disable) either one of them..

On a volunteer's overview page, they see their volunteer history.  In the history section, any past opportunity where attendance has not yet been reported offers a "Report Hours" link.   Clicking on this link opens a form to self-report your hours for that occurrence.

The volunteer clicks on the Report Hours link, and self-reports that they were there:

When they click submit, it updates their connection record and the occurrence record grid with their self-reported hours.

Her volunteer history now shows the hours she's reported - but they are not marked as verified

Her volunteer history now shows the hours she's reported - but they are not marked as verified

Her Total Hours Served summary reflects these unverified hours, but her Verified Hours do not change.

When a volunteer self-reports their attendance hours, an email reminder is sent to the Opportunity Coordinator asking them to verify those self-reported hours.  (See below)

Connection Grid for this occurrence looks like this after Valerie Submits.   Now its up to the Opportunity Coordinator to verify her self-reported hours.

Connection Grid for this occurrence looks like this after Valerie Submits.   Now its up to the Opportunity Coordinator to verify her self-reported hours.

Notice that Valerie and Tommy have 3.5 hours attributed, even though the attendance status is still "Please Verify".    This means the hours were self-reported. If a volunteer doesn't self-report, the hours column would say 0.

The opportunity Coordinator verifies in the usual way -- and when they mark them as attended - Valerie will see the hours are marked as Verified.

Her volunteer history now reflects these hours as verified

Her volunteer history now reflects these hours as verified

Her verified hours now reflect her new total in her account overview.

This is the email sent to the Opportunity Coordinator when a volunteer self-reports from their volunteer history.

(System Admin info for reference) Workflow / Email Alert / Email Template

When a volunteer clicks on the Report Hours link, the following workflow is activated:

Workflow: Request Hours

Email Alert: Request Hours

Email Template: Reminder to report attendance and service hours.

 

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment